Thursday, April 3, 2008

Event tonight at the Odyssey Bookshop

Hi, everyone,

Just a reminder that that Odyssey Bookshop will be hosting author Lauren Groff (Amherst College Graduate) at the store this evening (4/3) at 7 p.m. for a reading and signing of her new novel, The Monsters of Templeton.

The book is amazing and after all the hype it's received (including an appearance on the BookSense Bestseller List and endorsements from Stephan King and novelist, Lorrie Moore), we are thrilled to have her stop by.

If you're unable to attend tonight, or simply read this too late, and you want a signed copy, please feel free to give us a ring. We can ship books anywhere in the nation or you can swing by and pick it up if you're local.

For those of you are interested in learning more about the author, visit Lauren's blog at

Music fans will be particularly interested in her post about the CD her younger sister made her - a "soundtrack" to the novel. Fans of "Belle and Sebastian", "The Stars", and other indie rock bands will love this compilation. All songs are available on ITunes.

Emily R.

No comments: